Lock a config
Summary
An entire config can be locked from being edited by users beneath a certain permission level. This might be useful for when a config needs to be assigned to a user (so the user can then assign the config to a scanner), but that user should not be able to modify (or read) the config.
How to
- Navigate to the config you want to lock from unwanted access.
- Click on the 'lock'-icon in the upper left corner.

- On this new page, click on the 'plus'-icon in the upper left corner to create a new rule for this config.

- In the new popup-window, enter
*, and click 'OK'.- This is a wildcard, indication that the following permission level should affect all keys.

- Enter minimum read- and write-permissions for this config.
- For example, adding a read-level of
200and a write-level of400means that users must have an access level of200for this config in order to read details about it, and a minimum of400in order to edit it.
- For example, adding a read-level of

- Click on the 'save'-icon in the upper left corner to confirm the changes.